Weekly Watching Roundup – Winter 2016 season of catchup week 8

Episodes watched in the past week:
Suzumiya Haruhi-chan no Yuuutsu 13 BACKLOG
Suzumiya Haruhi-chan no Yuuutsu 14
Suzumiya Haruhi-chan no Yuuutsu 15
Suzumiya Haruhi-chan no Yuuutsu 16
Suzumiya Haruhi-chan no Yuuutsu 17
Suzumiya Haruhi-chan no Yuuutsu 18
Suzumiya Haruhi-chan no Yuuutsu 19
Suzumiya Haruhi-chan no Yuuutsu 20
Suzumiya Haruhi-chan no Yuuutsu 21
Suzumiya Haruhi-chan no Yuuutsu 22
Suzumiya Haruhi-chan no Yuuutsu 23
Suzumiya Haruhi-chan no Yuuutsu 24
Suzumiya Haruhi-chan no Yuuutsu 25 END
Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? 10 BACKLOG
Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? 11
Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? 12
Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? 13 (OVA ep 1) END
Mahou Shoujo Nante Mou Ii Desu kara. 8
Teekyuu 7 8
Ansatsu Kyoushitsu 2nd Season 5
Ansatsu Kyoushitsu 2nd Season 6
Itoshi no Muco 21
Senki Zesshou Symphogear G: In the Distance, That Day, When the Star Became Music… 1 BACKLOG
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! 8
Yokuwakaru Gendaimahou 6 BACKLOG
Musaigen no Phantom World 3
Gate: Jieitai Kanochi nite, Kaku Tatakaeri 9

Now that’s what most weeks should have been more like. I was even able to remove the word “allegedly” from the title. Even if most of those episodes were shorts.

Haruhi-chan – I honestly thought I had finished this but apparently not. Oh well, a good fun series that was pleasant to watch. I’m already buying the manga here. It also takes the prize for “longest time I’ve taken to watch an already completed series”, having been more than 4 years between the first and last episodes.

Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? – Another series that had been on hold for years. I like the series and will be picking up the second season eventually (something that I have somehow failed to do up to this point). I already read the entirety of the manga adaptation, this series being currently the only one I own the manga of but not the original light novels.

I began the first season of Symphogear because it sounded fun and there was a third season upcoming, with the hope of being able to watch it as it aired. I began the second season, knowing it is fun, on hearing that the fifth was coming. I seem to be falling behind somewhat…

Incidentally, I ended my Animax subscription this week. So I can’t continue watching anything on there for now. This was, however, done by deleting my account entirely.

Leave a Reply

