Weekly Watching Roundup – Winter 2016 (allegedly) season of catchup week 5

Episodes watched in the past week:
Mahou Shoujo Nante Mou Ii Desukara. 5
Gate: Jieitai Kanochi nite, Kaku Tatakaeri 2 5
Teekyuu 7 5
Hai to Gensou no Grimgar 1
Hai to Gensou no Grimgar 2
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! 5
Hai to Gensou no Grimgar 3
Hai to Gensou no Grimgar 4
Hai to Gensou no Grimgar 5
Ichigo Mashimaro 11 BACKLOG
Ichigo Mashimaro 12 END

Grimgar – when I watched the first two episodes my thoughts were “seems reasonable but nothing special”. However, for some reason, when I came back to it two days later it magically and seemingly instantaneously transformed into something quite great.
I don’t know if it was something about that day but the KonoSuba episode I watched on the same day was also my favourite of the series so far.

Ichigo Mashimaro – A nice, light and fun series – odd, then, that it took nearly a year to watch from start to finish. It’s things like that that made me decided I needed a season of catching up with things, but I don’t seem to have the motivation to do anywhere near as much as I thought. Oh well Apparently the manga for this is still ongoing. The last volume was out almost 3 years ago, but there was more than 4 years between that and the previous one. I’ll be picking it up at some point soon.

Leave a Reply

